July Surprise

Well. I was just getting to a place where I could write more about this pregnancy–and I have a lot to say. As my OB said, my body remembers pregnancy as a bad thing. So of course it was hard for my mind to believe otherwise, even though everything was going just the way it should, physically.

But then my son decided to arrive a month early! He’s here, and everyone is doing fine. 35 weeks 6 days is “late preterm,” and he had jaundice, so we were in the hospital for 5 days.   We’re home. We’re adjusting. He’s wonderful. He’s really, finally here, even if sometimes it’s a little hard to believe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to July Surprise

  1. traathy says:

    Oh my gosh!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!

    Talk about world’s least documented pregnancy hehe…

    Love to hear the details when you are ready 🙂

  2. marwil says:

    What wonderful news!! Huge congratulations 🙂 I’m so so glad to hear all is well.

  3. Amy says:

    Congratulations!! My daughter was 36w1day at birth…so unexpected! Wishing you all the best and some sleep filled nights!!

  4. Nicole says:

    Congratulations! I am so glad you and the little one are doing well!

  5. Jill says:

    Congratulations! This is such wonderful news and I am so happy for you. I can’t wait to hear more about your sweet babe.

Leave a Reply

